Nominate for the Henry Wallman Prize in medical technology 2018

Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik at Chalmers shall annually award an innovation prize in the spirit of Henry Wallman intended to reward preferably younger researchers, graduate students or research groups, who, in close collaboration between expertise in technology and health care, successfully have transferred new knowledge from academia to practical medical care. Younger researchers may include associate professor degree. Such innovations may consist of a new or greatly improved product, method or process, and may have been developed in conjunction with a new or existing company, or otherwise utilized within health care. The prize can be given to an individual innovator, or a smaller group, and will be based on activities anchored in western Sweden and preferably at Chalmers University of Technology and Sahlgrenska University Hospital.

The prize consists of a diploma and an annual scholarship, for 2018 the amount is SEK 50,000. The prize is awarded in conjunction with a symposium in the spirit of Henry Wallman, arranged by the bio-medical engineering collaboration platform MedTech West.
Winners of the prize are selected from a group of nominees by the board of Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik at Chalmers.

Send your nominations to Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik:
Your nomination shall contain a CV and a motivation, maximum two A4 pages, and be sent at the latest on 31 January 2018.

Further information and background to the prize can be found here>>

On behalf of Stiftelsen Medicin & Teknik:
Bengt Arne Sjöqvist, Chalmers, Chairman of the Board
Andreas Hellström Chalmers, Board member
Mikael Elam, Sahlgrenska, Board member
Kaj Lindecrantz, KTH, Board Substitute and Executive Officer

(See below for Swedish)

Nominera till Henry Wallmans pris i medicinteknik 2018

Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik vid Chalmers har beslutat att årligen utdela ett innovationspris inom medicinteknik i Henry Wallmans anda. Priset skall belöna företrädesvis yngre forskare eller forskarstuderande som i nära samverkan mellan expertis inom teknik och hälso- och sjukvård framgångsrikt överfört ny kunskap från akademi till praktisk sjukvård. Med yngre forskare avses även docent. Priset kan ges till en enskild innovatör, eller en mindre grupp, samt skall bygga på verksamhet förankrad i Västsverige, och då företrädesvis Chalmers och Sahlgrenska.

Priset utgörs av diplom samt ett stipendium. För år 2018 utgör det senare 50 000 kr.

Förslag på pristagare skickas via email till Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik:
Utöver namn skall förslaget innehålla CV samt motivering, maximalt 2 A4 sidor. Förslag skall vara insänt senast 31 januari 2018.

Ytterligare information och bakgrund till priset finns här>>

För Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik
Bengt Arne Sjöqvist, Chalmers, styrelseordförande
Andreas Hellström Chalmers, styrelseledamot
Mikael Elam, Sahlgrenska, styrelseledamot
Kaj Lindecrantz, KTH (f.d. Chalmers), styrelsesuppleant och verkställande tjänsteman


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment