Tag Archives: rickard brånemark

Time to nominate to the Henry Wallman Award 2020

Previous winners: 2018- Sabine Reinfeldt. 2020- Rickard Brånemark, Kerstin Hagberg and Max Ortiz Catalán. Time to nominate to the Henry Wallman´s Prize in Bio-Medical Engineering 2020 To the memory of Professor Henry Wallman, and the legacy of close cooperation between the clinical and the engineering sciences, Stiftelsen Medicin & Teknik (The Foundation for Bio-medical Engineering)…
Read more

The Henry Wallman Award winners 2019

Yesterday, MedTech West had the great honor to facilitate the prize ceremony for the Henry Wallman Award, and these are the three winners; Rickard Brånemark, Kerstin Hagberg and Max J. Ortiz Catalán. The Henry Wallman prize is an innovation prize in medical technology awarded annually to researchers or graduate students who, in close collaboration between…
Read more

The winners of the Henry Wallman Prize in medical technology 2019

For the second year, the Foundation for Bio-Medical Engineering (Stiftelsen Medicin och Teknik), with the aim to increase the utilization of bio-medical engineering research, will be handing over the Henry Wallman prize to a researcher or a research team. We are proud to announce that the 2019 prize is awarded to a team consisting of…
Read more